Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for August 25th, 2014

It turns out- I am a bit of a chef! I have spent yesterday and today on the google, and in the kitchen, getting ready for our Come Dine with Me. I have had fun! To be honest, even if it does not go ahead, I have had such fun that it has been worth it. It is a shame that Maureen is not here, as she would have hurt herself laughing at some of the food I have cooked! Still, Kathy has been well fed.

I really have loved every second of it. It even got me out of bed this morning early; I had cooked a meal before taking Kathy out! It has been a real tonic today, as the weather has been dreadful. My night is Thursday night, so I still have some time, but I am already quite excited. We start tomorrow at Ralph and Ang’s; I reckon it will be Ang who will be doing the cooking. The menu’s will be announced when we get there, but it will be interesting. They know if they go too Thai, then we may mark them down…

It has been nice. I think the best thing about it is that I don’t feel bad about being happy. I still miss Maureen, and I know for a fact she would want me to be happy. I know its OK.

Yours sincerely

 

Raymond Williams

Read Full Post »